The “magic” maybe gone but it is not forgotten

During the past two years I’ve experienced a lot of support from all over the world for what I’m currently doing with “The Bicycle Source”, there is a lot of support for “re opening” this once legendary bike shop and I greatly appreciate every ones support. However, I have received some comments about trying to re open the shop and I would like to clarify my intentions.

I agree that ” re creating” the original bike shop is never going to happen, the “magic” of the shop is recorded in bmx history and will never be duplicated. My intentions are not to just open a “bike shop” to try and re live the past but rather create a place where people can come and see the history of the the sport through visual displays and other media, and without giving to much a way at this time about the concept of what this new “venue” will be, for now I’ll just say get ready to make the trek to the “Mecca of Freestyle BMX”.

Leave a comment